## **Membership of the Urban Design Committee**

The Urban Design Committee shall be comprised of up to eighteen (18) voting Members and three (3) non-voting Members appointed by the Board or the Executive Committee, as follows:

- 1. Eight (8) Members who are residents of, own property in or work in Rosslyn.
- 2. Three (3) Members of the RBIC Board, at least one (1) of whom shall be a member of the Executive Committee.
- 3. One (1) Member from each of the North Rosslyn Civic Association and the Radnor-Fort Myer Heights Civic Association.
- 4. Up to five (5) additional at-large Members, who are Arlington County citizens and/or professionals that express an interest in, or are involved with, urban design issues in Rosslyn. Persons, who hold seats on the Urban Design Committee as additional atlarge Members, should consist of Persons from among the following constituencies:
  - a. Urban Design Professionals should exhibit the following expertise:
    - urban design
    - architecture
    - landscape architecture
    - urban/city planning
    - property management
  - b. Owners of real property in Rosslyn.
  - c. Owners of businesses in Rosslyn.
  - d. Residents of Rosslyn, or
  - e. Residents of Arlington County who have expressed special interest in the BID Assessment Area and/or Rosslyn.
- 5. Three (3) non-voting Members appointed by the Board, one each from at least three (3) of the following governmental bodies:
  - a. Arlington Department of Community Planning, Housing & Development (CPHD);
  - b. Arlington Department of Environmental Services (DES);
  - c. Arlington Co. Department of Parks, Recreation & Cultural Resources (PRCR);
  - d. Arlington Co. Department of Economic Development (AED);
  - e. National Parks Service (NPS);
  - f. Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT); or
  - g. National Capital Planning Commission (NCPC);
  - h. RBIC Staff.

Page Break