Family Storytime


UPCOMING DATES AND TIMES

  • Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 10 am - 10:30 am
  • Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018 10 am - 10:30 am
  • Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018 10 am - 10:30 am
  • Tuesday, Sep 11, 2018 10 am - 10:30 am
  • + 2 more

LOCATION: The Alcove - Corner of 19th and N. Moore Streets

visit website

Fueled by music and the storytelling of dynamic and engaging library staff, story time at Arlington Public Library is a much sought-after activity among many Arlington families. Now, the library is coming to The Alcove to bring Rosslyn a regular schedule of fun and interactive programming for parents and kids.

At Family Storytime, children of all ages can come to The Alcove to enjoy read-aloud stories, songs, rhymes, fingerplays and flannel boards. Programs will help them cultivate listening skills and develop an affinity for picture books, the library and the joy of reading. Families are encouraged to participate together!

No registration is required. RSVP here for an event reminder (click on "Show more dates" and select the date you'd like to come). Attendance is on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Brought to you by

story time

 

 Other Events

Weekly Parkrun - Theodore Roosevelt Island
Saturday, April 7 - Saturday, April 6
at Theodore Roosevelt Island

Rosslyn Cinema (Outdoor Movie Festival)
Friday, June 8 - Friday, August 24
at Gateway Park

Etsy Sellers Pop-up
Tuesday, August 14 - Saturday, August 18
at The Alcove