University of Virginia's Darden School: Ideas to Action Leader Series


PAST DATES AND TIMES

  • Tue, Dec 4, 2018 - Wed, Dec 5, 2018
  • Wed, Oct 17, 2018 - Thu, Oct 18, 2018
  • Wed, Sep 26, 2018 - Thu, Sep 27, 2018
  • Sun, Aug 26, 2018 - Mon, Aug 27, 2018

LOCATION: University of Virginia Darden School of Business - 1100 Wilson Blvd.

visit website

Join the University of Virginia's Darden School of Business for this executive education series that delves into the pressing needs, current challenges and emerging trends impacting organizations today. The "Ideas to Action Leader Series" begins this fall with three pilot events that are hosted at Darden’s new Sands Family Grounds in Rosslyn.

These learner-centered, interactive events are led by Darden faculty and focus on topics and technologies that are driving modern business. Participants will collaborate with other business leaders and experts across industries and sectors to gain insights on how to address their own, ever-changing organizational challenges and stay innovative in a world of disruption.

Inaugural learning events include:

Harnessing the Power of Design Thinking

  • September 26-27
  • Led by Professor Jeanne Liedtka
  • Early Bird Price (register by August 25): $1,495
  • Pilot Price (register after August 25): $1,995

User-Centric IT: Design to Delivery

  • October 17-18
  • Led by Professor Alex Cowan
  • Early Bird Price (register by September 14): $1,495
  • Pilot Price (register after September 14): $1,995

Fintech: Strategic Challenges and Opportunities

  • December 4-5
  • Led by Professor Yiorgos Allayannis
  • Pilot Price: $995

Bundle Pricing available when you enroll in multiple events.

Incorporate the "Ideas to Action Leader Series" into your learning and development journey. Participation in these workshops counts as half a credit toward a Certificate in Management.

Learn more and enroll here.

 

 Other Events

Weekly Parkrun - Theodore Roosevelt Island
Saturday, April 7 - Saturday, April 6
at Theodore Roosevelt Island

Homemade Pies for Charity
Friday, November 30 - Friday, December 21
at Hyatt Centric Arlington